Greater Than the whole

‘Greater Than the whole’ was a mini task; we don’t have a lot of time because this task should be done in three days. But it was a good occasion for people who never worked with analogue camera and in the darkroom. We took cameras from media loan shop ,medium and large format cameras 35mm or 120mm.

The quote of task: Produce a cumulative portrait of a structure that cannot be readily portrayed in its entirety in one frame”.

We have to choice between Mamiya 7 (35 mm camera) or Mamiya rb67 (120mm camera). I used a Mamiya rb67 because this camera for me was more interesting than Mamiya 7.

I went out to the city center with head of ideas. I decided to focus on Coventry Cathedral. I didn’t want to show the whole building but a texture of this building.

Image

On the picture we can see window of Coventry Cathedral. My intention was to show details of this window. A Beautiful finish of this window and also small figures.

One thought on “Greater Than the whole

Leave a comment